5/55基於0評級。0用戶評論
格式文件GZ

什麼是GZ文件,我怎麼打開一個文件GZ?

一個GZ,或GNU壓縮文檔文件是讓盧·加伊和Mark Adler作為一個免費的軟件來替代壓縮在早期的Unix系統開發的壓縮實用程序。它允許從專利的算法更好的壓縮和自由。 GZ通過了GNU項目,並在互聯網上比較流行的。 GZIP生成具有GZ擴展,這可以通過gunzip解被解壓縮​​。

默認情況下,GZIP保持原始文件名以及在壓縮文件中的時間標記。解壓縮的選項-N文件時,這些被使用。當一個壓縮文件名稱被截斷或不保存時間戳時,文件被轉移後,這是非常有用的。

文件或文件夾,或者甚至一組文件和文件夾可以由用戶來選擇並壓縮為一個GZ文件。多個GZ文件甚至可以壓縮為一個GZ文件,或這些GZ文件可置於由可隨後被壓縮為GZ文件的文件夾。該GZIP壓縮技術和GZ壓縮格式為Linux系統被開發,雖然有與解壓縮,並打開這些文件GZ支持下實施一定的Microsoft Windows應用程序解壓。 gzip的通常用於壓縮只是一個單一的文件。對Mac平台的用戶也可以安裝並使用一些兼容的Mac解壓工具打開和查看這些文件GZ存檔內容。

如何開一家.GZ文件?

為了提取可以使用GZIP / GNUZIP程序.gz的文件。它是用於文件壓縮的軟件應用。它是基於DEFLATE算法,這是LZ77和霍夫曼編碼的組合。

使用以下命令:$ gunzip解file.gz

Windows
Mac OS
Linux
推薦GZ文件下載:
WinZip 21
發送大文件,管理和共享輕鬆,並使用WinZip,世界排名第一的選擇與大型文件時保護您的隱私。
下載 下載
WinRAR
WinRAR是一款功能強大的壓縮文件管理器。它可以備份你的數據,減少電子郵件附件的大小,解壓縮RARZIP和從互聯網上下載其他文件,並創建新的歸檔RAR和ZIP文件格式。 WinRAR的提供40天的免費試用。
下載 購買
7-Zip
下載
Smith Micro StuffIt Deluxe 2011
下載
Dare to be Creative Archiver
下載
Apple Archive Utility
下載
gzip
下載
Xarchive
下載
Ark
下載
詳細GZ文件擴展名的信息:
文件類型: gz
文件格式: 牛羚壓縮文檔
主協會: 壓縮文件
Mime Type: application/gzip, application/gzip-compressed, application/gzipped, application/octet-stream, application/x-compress, application/x-compressed, application/x-gunzip, application/x-gzip, gzip/document, image/xcf, application/x-gzip-compressed

5/5out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 user reviews
format file gz

What is a gz file and how do I open a gz file?

A GZ, or GNU Zipped Archive file is a compression utility developed by Jean-Loup Gailly and Mark Adler as a free software to replace Compress in early Unix systems. It allows for better compression and freedom from patented algorithms. GZ was adopted by the GNU Project, and is relatively popular on the Internet. GZIP produces files with a GZ extension, which can be decompressed by GUNZIP.

By default, GZIP keeps the original file name as well as the time stamp in the compressed file. These are used when decompressing the file with the option -N. This is useful when a compressed file name was truncated or when the time stamp was not preserved after the file was transferred.

A file or folder, or even a group of files and folders can be selected by a user and compressed as one GZ file. Multiple GZ files can even be compressed as one GZ file, or these GZ files can be placed by the folder that can then be compressed as a GZ file. The GZIP compression technology and the GZ compression format were developed for Linux systems, though there are certain Microsoft Windows decompression applications implemented with support for decompressing and opening these GZ files. Gzip is normally used to compress just a single file. Users of Mac platforms can also install and use some compatible Mac decompression tools to open and view the archived content of these GZ files.

HOW TO OPEN A .GZ FILE?

In order to extract a .gz file you can use GZIP/GNUZIP program. It is a software application used for file compression. It is based on the DEFLATE algorithm, which is a combination of LZ77 and Huffman coding.

Use the following command: $ gunzip file.gz

Windows
Mac OS
Linux
Recommended gz file download:
WinZip 21
Send large files, manage and share effortlessly, and protect your privacy with WinZip, the world's #1 choice when working with large files.
Download Download
WinRAR
WinRAR is a powerful archive manager. It can backup your data and reduce the size of email attachments, decompress RAR, ZIP and other files downloaded from Internet and create new archives in RAR and ZIP file format. WinRAR offers 40 days free trial.
Download Buy
7-Zip
Download
Smith Micro StuffIt Deluxe 2011
Download
Dare to be Creative Archiver
Download
Apple Archive Utility
Download
gzip
Download
Xarchive
Download
Ark
Download
Detail gz file extension information:
File Type: gz
File Format: Gnu Zipped Archive
Primary Association: Compressed Files
Mime Type: application/gzip, application/gzip-compressed, application/gzipped, application/octet-stream, application/x-compress, application/x-compressed, application/x-gunzip, application/x-gzip, gzip/document, image/xcf, application/x-gzip-compressed